Press Release Press Releases

Express Tribune Reports: Three Express Tribune staffers honoured in AGAHI Awards 2017

Three Express Tribune staffers received Agahi Awards 2017 as journalists were recognised for their work in more than 40 categories.

Video producer Narendar Kumar, photo journalist Zoral Khurram and reporter Naeem Sahoutara received awards in their respective fields at an annual ceremony held in Islamabad on Saturday.

Kumar bagged the ‘Journalist of the Year’ award for his video story on Labour Day while Khurram received the award in Photo Journalism category for his story, Burnout. Sahoutara was honoured in the category of South Asia Bridge Initiative.

National and international leading opinion-makers, development experts, media gurus and knowledge professionals were part of the judges’ panel to evaluate the entries.

Inaugurated on March 28, 2012, the Agahi Awards are Pakistan’s first ever journalism awards, recognising the best journalists across print, television, radio and digital platforms in more than 40 different thematic beats.

The objective of Agahi Awards is to recognise and appreciate the best journalistic practices in Pakistan, creating a healthy competition within the media, encouraging ethical and professional reporting practices.


Leave a Comment